Terms of Service
We at prequilt.com (“we”, “our”, “us” and PreQuilt”) run a web-based Software as a Service (the “Service”) where you (the terms “you”, “your”, and “yours” shall refer to any and all users of our website (the “User”)) can create, sell, and share your quilts. We would love for you to use our Service located at https://prequilt.com (the “Site”). We offer free and paid subscriptions to the Service (the “Account” and “Plan”).
We encourage you to take advantage of our Free Plan, before subscribing, to see if our Service fits your creative needs. You are responsible for what you publish publicly and for respecting the copyright and trademarks of designs you choose to recreate on PreQuilt for visualization and planning purposes. Continue reading to understand what is prohibited and our payment policy.
The Service and Plans are a monthly or annual subscription to our Service that are automatically renewed every month for monthly Plans and every year for annual Plans. Monthly subscriptions will be billed on the same day of each month as your first purchase. Annual subscriptions will be renewed on the anniversary of your first purchase.
It is your responsibility to cancel your subscription Plan either via email (email@example.com) or through the billing portal.
You can cancel your paid Plan at any time here. When you cancel your Plan access to the paid portion of your Account will remain active until the end of the prepaid billing period. Once you have canceled and the prepaid billing period has ended, your paid Plan will be automatically switched to the Free Plan. The Free Plan will enable you to continue to use PreQuilt, but without any of the paid features. Any quilt that was created using a paid Plan (Basic or Market) will be locked until you restore and upgrade to the corresponding paid Plan that the quilt was originally used to create. We will not delete any of your locked quilts if you downgrade or cancel your account.
Once you have cancelled your Plan, you will receive an email notification confirming your cancellation. Please retain this email for your records.
Payments not received
After 3 failed attempts for payment, we reserve the right to cancel your Account. It is your responsibility to ensure that your billing information is up to date and accurate to ensure that payment is successful. You can update your billing information here.
If you decide to upgrade or change the billing frequency of your paid Plan, we will prorate any remaining funds in your current billing period and apply it as a credit to the price of the new Plan. You will then be charged for the difference in price. A prorated charge could apply to the following account changes:
- Changing the billing frequency from a monthly to an annual Plan.
- Upgrading your paid Plan from a monthly Basic Plan to a monthly Market Plan.
- Upgrading and changing the billing frequency from a monthly Basic Plan to an annual Market Plan.
- Changing the billing frequency from a monthly Market Plan to an annual Market Plan.
When you change plans we will prorate any unused portion that is remaining to the your new plan.
- Changing plans include Monthly Basic to Annual Basic.
- Changing plans include Monthly Basic to Monthly Market.
- Changing plans include Monthly Basic to Annual Market.
- Changing plans include Monthly Market to Annual Market.
Limitation of liability
Browsers and Devices
We try our best to ensure that PreQuilt runs on all the major modern browsers, like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Edge. Being a small shop, we do not have the resources to test all browsers and device combinations. We recommend using Google Chrome.
We encourage you to please take advantage of our Free Plan, before subscribing, to ensure the Service works on your specific device and browser.
Lost of data
We do our best to provide the best user experience to you. However, we are not responsible for any data lost, so please use at your own risk. A friendly recommendation is to save your work often and on a regular basis and use the Service with a stable internet connection.
It is your responsibility to maintain a secure password for your Account to ensure the safety of your quilt designs. Your billing information is kept in a secure portal provided by a third party service that requires an additional login process. Always access your billing information from PreQuilt's billing page. Please note that we will never send you an email asking you to log in to our billing portal.
Posting on the Marketplace using the Market Plan
The Market Plan and Marketplace is intended for designers to showcase their original work. You are not to post, sell, or reproduce other designers’ work on PreQuilt and we reserve the right to remove any quilts that we deem to be infringing on the copyright of someone else’s original work. We also reserve the right to terminate any offending Account. PreQuilt.com can be reached at firstname.lastname@example.org.
PreQuilt.com can be reached at email@example.com.
Effective as of 5-15-2018